in rural Paris, Iowa, and Wordpress

The Beat All Crash Program

Keith Miller-1

This is my photo of a painting in acrylic, as I recall, by an artist whom I admire named Keith Miller. He lives and works in San Miguel de Allende. At least I think he still does. It was taken at a gallery opening there with the artist’s permission. The artist was quite intoxicated but not so far gone that he was incapable of giving informed consent . . . is how I sized up the situation at the time.

* * * * * * * * * *

On an unrelated matter  . . .

The realization of the grand scale of the things that I do not know was so exhilarating and so liberating that I have instituted a crash program to unlearn the pitifully little that I do know. The shorthand term for that crash program is “aging.”

5 Responses to “The Beat All Crash Program”

  1. StephenBrassawe

    Shades of whatshername, I think . . . gimme a sec . . . Georgia O’Keeffe! Kinda.

    Reply
  2. MaryLou Cook

    Judging from your posts, I’d say I’m further along in the “crash program” than you most of the time. Am learning a whole bunch of new stuff…..like how few places are REALLY handicapped accessible. Very few places locally get a grade of better than a C or D.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

