in rural Paris, Iowa, and Wordpress

Michoacán I

Janitzio

 12 July 2011, 10:50 a.m.

The beautiful state of Michoacán, the city of Pátzcuaro, and the island of Janitzio have come to mind now and again recently for reasons mysterious to me. How many times was I down there? Four? Or only three? Whatever the case, it is time to revisit with some older photographs.

Janitzio

6 Responses to “Michoacán I”

  1. sonnyboy3

    It is beautiful. I was down there many years ago, though I didn’t see this. So much I missed! I made many short surf trips into Baja and trips to Monterrey and Saltllo, Tuxpan, Tampico and Veracruz. Went to Cabo once and I am just seeing video of the storm damage from yesterday.
    I got to see a lot, Guadalajara, Mexico, Acapulco, Puerto Vallarta twice and Puerto Escondido. Always wanted to get back…
    I hope you make it back down there so I can see your pictures and enjoy Mexico again, albeit vicariously.

    Reply
    • StephenBrassawe

      It is in my blood now, sonnyboy . . . sadly. If the creek doesn’t rise, I will get back again.

      Reply
  2. michel pellerin

    I remember clearly that visit we made together… That second picture with the horse was taken on our way back when we circled the lake toward Tzintzuntzan. I just hope it makes you crave more for Mexico. Tenderly.

    Reply
    • StephenBrassawe

      I am happy that you like that one, Angeline. It was uncommonly unsettled weather down there at that time, which is what makes that particular photo to my eye.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

