in rural Paris, Iowa, and Wordpress

Toadstool

Toadstool

8 Responses to “Toadstool”

  1. StephenBrassawe

    My aged mother’s circumstances have me temporarily back on the farm where I grew up. I have been around and done some things, but this is what it has all come down to. Right back where I started from. Strkes me as comical in a way.

    Reply
  2. mlhe

    What was that old song about “…how’re ya gonna keep ’em down on the farm after they’ve seen Par’ee?” I guess the answer is “mom.” All things come back to mom, especially if there is a farm. Having spent my motherhood in the desert–not a farm–my kids will never come back to me! Nice to see your photography again. Thank you, and give mom a hug from me.

    Reply
    • StephenBrassawe

      She is not here and has no interest in ever coming back here even for a visit. She is in town. I will give her a hug though, Mary, the next time that I am in there, what there is left of her.

      Reply
    • StephenBrassawe

      Hi, spixl. Still send my rent to Mexico every month. I shall return.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

