in rural Paris, Iowa, and Wordpress

Callejon, núm. 1

San Antonio Run-006

Guanjuato on 10 December 2012 at 11:29 a.m.

We are going to go up this one first in spite of the recommendation of those folks on the left that we not. The little structure at the bottom on the left is a small fountain. These are all over the central district of Guanajuato, each identical in design to this.

San Antonio Run-009
The photos in the previous entry were taken in this alley.
San Antonio Run-015

It proved to be nearly endless.

San Antonio Run-031

A cloudy, cloudy day that day in Guanajuato, as all the days seem to be now that I am away. I have not seen the sun since I left Hamilton, Texas.

There is a serious snow and blow going on outside the farmhouse as I post this. I have yet to determine whether to dignify it with the word “blizzard.” After another cup of coffee, I will decide. Wish you were here.

4 Responses to “Callejon, núm. 1”

    • StephenBrassawe

      Nice to read that comment, April, because this is not the sort of subject matter that I normally put up.

      Reply
    • StephenBrassawe

      That goes in spades on a day like today where I am now, vera. I have officially declared this a bona fide blizzard. I had some difficulty getting into town and back this morning for groceries. Had to though. There were none here.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

