in rural Paris, Iowa, and Wordpress

Abandonada, núm. 2

Unfinished Construction 048Black Border

Let us say that you did hop in the pickup and ride out to that abandoned construction site with me. You would probably end up exploring, checking out the nooks and crannies, crawling up on the roof just like a kid. Just like I do and everyone else with whom I have gone.

Unfinished Construction 028Black Border

18 Responses to “Abandonada, núm. 2”

    • StephenBrassawe

      You’re welcome, SSC. Thank you for stopping by and looking at my pictures.

      Reply
  1. The Wanderlust Gene

    Alright – after waxing lyrical about the intensity of your Uriel Moreno shot, I made a vow to keep it cool, no wow’s or purple prose from TWLG anymore. So, yeah, I’d crawl around and have quite a nice time, or perhaps I’d just sit between one of those arches, feet dangling over the edge, and write a few scenarios about the plight of the place. Bhah – how can you post pictures like that and not expect me to be enthusiastic?

    Reply
    • StephenBrassawe

      Ain’t it the truth, street! I have resolved so many times to grow up day after tomorrow. The beautiful thing about the day after tomorrow is that it is always the day after tomorrow.

      Reply
    • StephenBrassawe

      I confess that I like it, too, Angeline, while hastening to add that it did not require any talent on my part whatsoever. All I did was pull the trigger.

      Reply
  2. StephenBrassawe

    As far as the eye is concerned, ana, I am not loathe to claim credit for it when I have managed to make some seemingly uninteresting subject somewhat interesting–to me anyway. However, in the case of this abandoned construction, the subject matter is so innately interesting visually that not much eye is required. You just keep pulling the trigger and when you suck the images out of the camera and look at them later, it is as if they were shot by someone else. Your own intention does not seem to have been involved at all.

    That is not so say, however, that my scrawny chest did not puff out a little when I read your comment.

    Reply
  3. | The Solipsist

    […] reblog. I have never done this before. I finally found Michel's other shots of you-know-what. Categories: México Posted by StephenBrassawe on 2 December […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

