in rural Paris, Iowa, and Wordpress

Bell String

“Bell Ringer” in Calle Recreo at 8:55 a.m. on Sunday, 19 August 2012.

Or “Bell Pull.” I have not quite settled on a title yet.

9 Responses to “Bell String”

    • StephenBrassawe

      Hahahahaha. No, Stephen, I did not. That is because I am really only 79% sure that it is hooked up to a bell. Who knows for certain what it is hooked up to? I might pull it, for example, and be blown back across the street.

      Reply
      • Stephen G. Hipperson

        There, and I thought if you pulled it, you might hear the squeal of the nubile young maid! – which would deepen the mystery even more!! 😉 Minds, eh?!

        Reply
        • StephenBrassawe

          Which could be worse than being blown back across the street. Nubile young maids have a way of complicating life, and I would like to keep my life simple.

    • StephenBrassawe

      Thanks for dropping by again, agujasblog. Rustic doors are a dime a dozen here and much photographed. As I mentioned before, there are posters for sale featuring photos of assorted doors. Therefore, what I am trying to do is spot some with really distinctive little features and photograph them, things that are out of the ordinary.

      Reply
  1. Shari Alexander

    I am ready for the patio and a strong cup of java with good conversation. I gotta get outta here! I feel the same about the United States of America, long to be back in Mexico.

    Reply
    • StephenBrassawe

      The serenity of it all awaits you, my dear. I look forward to the return of the both of you.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

