Nuestra Señora de la Soledad

At least I think it is part of Nuestra Señora de la Soledad.

This is Nuestra Señora de la Soledad for sure at the corner of Calle San Francisco and Real Salida a Querétaro. The four bells are part of it, I think. If not, they are right next door. I cannot remember. I’ll tell ya! It is clear to me at times that I am losing it. I shall have to go back and look. In the meantime let us pretend that the four bells are part of Nuestra Señora de la Soledad. This blog is not intended to be the source of any reliable information anyway. The whole point of this is that in spite of my entirely non-aggressive atheism, Nuestra Señora de la Soledad is my kind of lady, whether she incorporates the four bells or not.

The convex mirror is there to help drivers as they negotiate this totally blind corner. These photos were taken in low light at ISO 1600, which is okay to do once in a while. A little graininess can be quite arty.

Addendum of 28 August 2012:

No, it is not part of Nuestra Señora de la Soledad. It is a Dominican monastery at the corner of the next street off Real Salida a Querétaro, Calle Santo Domingo. I need to carry a notebook.

On 27 August 2012 at 12:55 p.m.

Leave a Reply

