in rural Paris, Iowa, and Wordpress

The Other Side

The Other Side of the Wall

Jalpan, México, on the morning of 24 July 2012.


I know! I know! What can I say? I liked that wall. And I enjoy the challenge of black and white–which is a challenge for me, let me tell you.

Tell ya what. As a reward for looking at my dreary black and white photos of walls, here is another in the sunrise series, the other installment of which is here . . . at least I think this is a sunrise. Could be a sunset. It is an old one. I think that it is a sunrise though.

As if that were not enough, today I have added a special bonus, an inspirational musical interlude as a reward to you for coming here and looking at my pictures. Tuesday is a day that needs brightening. “Tuesday’s just as bad,” say the lyrics of the old tune Stormy Monday . . . . it is Tuesday, is it not? Anyway, as the Editors have said below, I like homemade entertainments best.

5 Responses to “The Other Side”

  1. iowadaughter

    Tis a very lovely wall. I think your black & whites are coming along nicely.

    Cleva is very cleva once again. I do miss your dancing though.

    Reply
    • StephenBrassawe

      I thought the dancing was the weak part of the earlier version.

      Reply
    • StephenBrassawe

      Still, anchovy, there is no substitute for a well conceived black and white photo shot with film, developed in a dark room, and printed on beautiful paper. A lit screen is not the best medium for it.

      Thanks for the link. I feel better about Tuesday’s now.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

