in rural Paris, Iowa, and Wordpress

For the nonce . . .

I shall be disappeared for a time amid the maguey and mesquite of high México–“into the mystic” in the words of Van Morrison. We may owe more to William Butler Yeats than to Van Morrison for that idea, but sometimes stealing is no sin–no mortal one anyway.

¡Viva México!.

7 Responses to “For the nonce . . .”

  1. Genie

    Love the song. These lyrics really stand out: “We were born before the sun”, terrific music too.

    Reply
    • StephenBrassawe

      I am happy to know that the player works for visitors, Genie. I had no idea whether it would. I am quite sentimental about this song to be truthful. You have great taste in music in my humble opinion.

      Reply
      • Genie

        How did you upload the palayer? I would like to do that too since WordPress does not allow for song uploads, disapointing, because I love music so much. But if I could upload a player like you did it would be so fab.

        Reply
  2. StephenBrassawe

    I found the tune at http://beemp3.com/, Genie. Then I simply used the URL for that tune that they provided for my link–not the embed code, the URL. When I clicked on it in draft, the player just showed up magically and played the song. I have no idea who in cyberspace I owe for this.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

